Dancehall Sensation Teejay Releases ‘I Am Chippy’ EP

Dancehall Sensation Teejay Releases ‘I Am Chippy’ EP

Despite struggle and strife, rising star Teejay has come a long way from his humble beginnings.  The 29-year-old songwriter and dancehall vocalist, hailing from Montego Bay, Jamaica, has come to claim the throne with his debut EP I Am Chippy, out now on all platforms via Warner Records.

Teejay delivers a 9-track selection of original and hard-hitting dancehall anthems that show his versatility, both vocally and lyrically. Grammy-winning and diamond-selling dancehall icon Shaggy, along with Teejay, Sharon Burke and Steve Carless, are co-executive producers of the EP.

He is looking to redefine what dancehall music looks like in mainstream spaces and continue to break new boundaries for the genre. Titled after a name Teejay was given as a child, the I Am Chippy EP will invite listeners to a more personal understanding of the artist. He experiments musically while also giving fans his signature singjay style, a multiskilled mix of effortless singing and deejaying (rapping) in the same breath. 


“This EP has something for everyone. The world is going to dance to ‘Dip.’ The ladies got ‘Twerk It.’ The streets have tracks like ‘Fully Auto’ and ‘Chop Life’ and we’re gonna uplift the yutes on ‘Star.’ That one of my favorites tracks and features Quada and my 11-year-old son Jaydon. I made this album for this next generation, but most importantly my people,” the proud Jamaican artist states.

Track Listing: 
1. Dip ft. Tommy Lee Sparta
2. Fully Auto ft. Bayka
3. Twerk It 
4. Chop Life ft. Malie Donn
5. 53
6. 4th of July 
7. Drift ft. Davido (Remix)
8. Star ft. Jaydon x Quada
9. Never ft. Skillibeng
Bonus Track:  Drift