Rock Hits
Motionless in White Debut ‘Cyberhex’ + Announce ‘Scoring the End of the World’ Album

Motionless in White Debut ‘Cyberhex’ + Announce ‘Scoring the End of the World’ Album

With a triple co-headlining tour kicking off later this month, Motionless in White have just announced the details of their new album, Scoring the End of the World and have debuted a music video for the lead single, "Cyberhex."

The group, who formed in Scranton, Pennsylvania in 2006, last released Disguise in 2019 and have set June 10 as the target for what will be their sixth full length. Evolution is a constant with Motionless in White and on "Cyberhex," they delve right into the digi-metal world with glitchy synths and jagged djent-driven rhythms while singer Chris Motionless' voice drips with '90s goth industrial overtones between series of high-pitched shrieks.

"'Cyberhex' is my love letter to you, our fans, for everything you have done for me over the course of some of the most mentally taxing few years I’ve had to go through," the frontman began in a statement.

He continued, "At times where I felt like my world was ending, as well as the world around us, it was always in my mind that I was able to turn to the special relationship we have created together for help, and I cannot thank you enough for that. Outside of my own personal experiences, it has been equally as fulfilling to me to see that in the face of tireless forces that continue to try and perpetuate hatred and negativity towards so many of us coexisting on this planet, we have all stood together to resist and fight back knowing that love and compassion will always prevail. We ARE the resistance. We ARE Cyberhex. I love you. Thank you."

Watch the video for "Cyberhex" below and view the Scoring the End of the World album art and track listing further down the page. The record drops June 10 on Roadrunner and pre-orders can be placed here.

Catch Motionless in White on a triple co-headlining tour with Ice Nine Kills and Black Veil Brides at these dates.

Motionless in White, "Cyberhex" Music Video

Motionless in White, Scoring the End of the World Album Art + Track Listing

Motionless in White, ‘Scoring the End of the World’
Roadrunner Records

01. "Meltdown"
02. "Sign of Life"
03. "Werewolf"
04. "Porcelain"
05. "Slaughterhouse" ft. Bryan Garris
06. "Masterpiece"
07. "Cause of Death"
08. "We Become the Night"
09. "Burned At Both Ends 2"
10. "Broadcasting From Beyond the Grave: Corpse Nation"
11. "Cyberhex"
12. "Red, White & Boom" ft. Caleb Shomo
13. "Scoring the End of the World" ft. Mick Gordon

The 45 Best Rock + Metal Albums of 2021

These are the 2021 albums we couldn’t stop listening to.